Finding Ways of Coping with Life’s Losses

Mists of Siena, Italy — author photo

I feel like I have been perpetually sad since November of 2004.

1949 — Dad & Uncle Jim at a healthier time

With others, you can be stronger

I’m close to my husband.

The authorities cite five stages of grief and the ways we cope with death: Denial, Anger, Bargaining, Depression and Acceptance.

Dad with his girls — pic for Mom, who was in the hospital
Dad looking from his home to the one he was born in Author of The Writer’s Travel Journal — for your adventures. Essayist of humor, grief, & family — they go together.

Get the Medium app

A button that says 'Download on the App Store', and if clicked it will lead you to the iOS App store
A button that says 'Get it on, Google Play', and if clicked it will lead you to the Google Play store